Extra Info


Thank you for visiting our shop! 

 

Our next release goes live on Thursday, April 30 @ 7:30pm central! 

5:30pm Pacific
6:30pm Mountain
7:30pm Central
8:30pm Eastern

A few programming notes for this release -

1) We have suspended International shipping at this time.

2) We are unable to offer bath bombs, sugar scrubs, and bath salts with this release due to supply chain issues.

3) We will be shipping more often within the first week of the release. 

 

We understand these are uncertain times. We are feeling it too. We want to help by offering a shipping discount. You need soap. We need to sell soap. All US orders of $15 and up will ship for a flat rate of $8.75! The more you buy, the more you save! Additionally, we are still running our free soap promo. Buy 9 soaps and get the 10th free! Use code: FREESOAP. Be sure to add all 10 bars to your cart to receive the discount.

Reduced shipping days and NO CONTACT.  We are currently shipping on Wednesday and Saturday. This means that we are packing orders on Tuesday and Friday. You will receive your shipping notification the day before your order ships. We are leaving our packages outside prior to pick up and our rural mail carrier is picking up the packages. They are outside for a limited time. Also note that we are an online only shop and we do not have any customers visiting our location. We work out of the Soap Studio in a space above our garage. It is attached to our home but it is not IN our home. 

We run a clean operation. I (Holly) am a germaphobe and also an introvert. It is a perfect occupation for a soapmaker! HA! I have not been in public in 5 weeks at this point of writing. Caleb (Mr. MO River Soap) has only been out for non contact curbside grocery pickup. Before this current scenario, it was normal for us to use hand sanitizer and disinfecting wipes. We were crazy about hand washing before it needed to be so crazy. We are hunkered in and do not expect to be in contact with people. We are being very cautious with supply orders as well. 

If you are concerned about a package being delivered to you, you can move your package into your garage/safe place, wash your hands, and leave it be for a while. It will be okay to allow your package to set for a bit if you choose to do so. Refer to the CDC for information on COVID-19 and surfaces.

We hope you will choose to support our small business during this very uncertain time. We are supporting other small businesses as we are able. We're going to get through this. Most importantly, we're going to get through it together!